Board Members | Sinyi Realty Inc. | Investor Relations

Sinyi Realty
Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Board Members

Sinyi Realty Inc.’s Board of Directors (the “BOD”) is comprised of 7 distinguished directors including 4 independent directors with a great breadth of expertise in business management, law, finance, accounting, and business operation. During the 2019 AGM, the Company's shareholders selected a female independent director. The number of independent directors is in excess of 50% of the total number of director seats. Another female director has been added in October 2023, bringing the proportion of female directors to 28.6%.

Chou Ken Yu
Chairperson
Chou Ken Yu
Experience/Education
  • Vice Chairperson of the Company
  • Vice General Manager of the Company's Digital Intelligence Center
  • Chairperson of Yu Hao Co., Ltd.
  • Senior Manager of Real Estate Agent Division
  • Master of Entertainment Technology Center, Carnegie Mellon University
Other Position
  • Chief Transformation Officer of the Company
  • Director of the Company's subsidiaries
Chou Chun-Chi
Director
Chou Chun-Chi
Experience/Education
  • Chairperson of the Company
  • General Manager of the Company
  • Bachelor of Dept. of Law, Chinese Culture University
Other Position
  • Director of Sinyi Real Estate (Shanghai) Limited
  • Director of Jiuxin Real Estate (Wuxi) Limited
  • Managing Director of Commerce Development Research Institute
  • Director of Prospect Hospitality Co., Ltd.
  • Director of Chinese Television System Corp.
  • Chairperson of Sinyi Culture Foundation
  • Director of Taiwan Regional Revitalization Foundation
Chen, Li-Sin
Director
Chen, Li-Sin
Experience/Education
  • Vice General Manager of Digital Intelligence Center
  • Vice General Manager of Real Estate Agent Division of the Company
  • Senior Manager of Management Information System (MIS) Department of the Company
  • EMBA, Institute of Business Administration, National Chung Hsing University
Other Position
  • General Manager of the Company
  • Chairperson of Sinyi Global Asset Management Co., Ltd.
Jhan Hong-Chih
Independent Director
Jhan Hong-Chih
Experience/Education
  • Publisher of PChome Publishing Group.
  • The editor of Wonshine version of United Daily News.
  • President of Cite’ Publishing Group
  • General Manager and the editor of Yuan-Liou Publishing Co., Ltd.
  • Bachelor, Dept. of Economic, National Taiwan University
Other Position
  • Chairperson of PChome online Inc.
  • Chairperson of PChome InterPay Inc.
  • Chairperson of PChome Store Inc.
  • Chairperson of PChome eBay Co., Ltd.
  • Chairperson of Linktel Inc.
  • Independent Director of Asmedia Technology Inc.
  • Independent Director of Lion Travel Service Co., Ltd.
  • Chariperson of Rakuya International Info. Co., Ltd.
  • Chariperson of Shang Shan Human Culture Foundation
Yen Lou-Yu
Independent Director
Yen Lou-Yu
Experience/Education
  • Vice Chairperson and General Manager of Vincera Capital
  • Chief Strategy Officer, Partnership of Customers and Market of Deloitte & Touche(China)
  • Partnership of Deloitte & Touche (Taiwan)
  • General Manager of Deloitte & Touche Management Consulting
  • Master, Dept. of Accounting, National Cheng Chi University
Other Position
  • Chairperson of Entrepreneurs Co-Creation Platform
  • Independent Director of Qisda Corp.
  • Director of Scientific American (Taiwan) Co., Ltd.
  • Supervisor of Meet Digital Innovation Co., Ltd.
  • Director of Alibaba Entrepreneurs Fund (Taiwan)
  • Director of Taiwan Regional Revitalization Foundation
  • Director of the Reporter Foundation
  • Director of the Vision Project Foundation
Lee Yi-Li
Independent Director
Lee Yi-Li
Experience/Education
  • Senior Vice President of Standard Chartered Bank (Taiwan) Limited, Global Enterprise Division
  • Vice President of Credit Agricole Corporate and Investment Bank
  • Manager of Citibank Taiwan Ltd.
  • Master of Business Administration, Rutgers University
  • President Class at Harvard Business School
Other Position
  • Vice Chairperson of Maywufa Co., Ltd.
  • Chairperson of PhytoHealth Corp.
  • Chairperson and CEO of AmCad BioMed Corp.
  • Chairperson of Broadsound Corp.
  • Director of Maywufa Cosmetics (Shanghai) Ltd.
  • Director of Taiwan Incubator SME Development Corporation
  • Director of Lutna Corporation
Wu, Chih-Wei
Independent Director
Wu, Chih-Wei
Experience/Education
  • CEO of Credit Suisse(Taiwan)
  • Executive chairperson of Standard Chartered Bank(Taiwan)
  • General manager of Hsinchu International Bank
  • Master of Business Administration ,California State University
Other Position
  • Chairperson of ChiTeh Investment Co., Ltd.
  • Director of Longchen Paper & Packaging Co., Ltd.
  • Director of Hematech Biotherapeutics Inc.
  • Independent Director of Innolux Corp.
  • Supervisor of Taiwan Farm Industry Co., Ltd.
  • Independent Director of Preferred Bank

Diversification of Board Member

  • The 2019 objective of diversification of BOD members is to increase female and young directors. After the re-election of the Company’s BOD members on May 24, 2019, at that time, we elected another new female director, Ms. Li Yi-Ii, less than the age of 50, as an independent director. With working experience in foreign banks for many years and has served as a director or general manager in other listed companies, Ms. Li Yi-li shall provide us more innovative and young concepts and rigorous risk management suggestions derived from working in the foreign bank.
  • The company selected Mr. Chou Ken-yu, a young man with a background in digital technology, who became a director of the 14th board of directors on May 19, 2022, and was elected as the vice chairman of the board of directors held on September 27, 2022. to provide advice on digital transformation issues.
  • In response to the business development of the Company, we planned to select an independent director with a background and experience in the real estate development industry. Mr. Wu Zhi-wei, the members of the 14th session of the Board of Directors of the Company, has served as an independent director of Cathay Pacific Construction for several years and through his relevant experience, he shall inject more insights into the Board of Directors.
  • Chairperson Liu Yuan-Chih, the legal representative of Sinyi Co., Ltd. retired due to health reasons. The legal director of Sinyi Co., Ltd. resigned as chairman but continues to serve as a director of the Company. In October 2023, Ms. Chen Li-Sin was appointed as her representative to become a director of the Company, increasing the proportion of female directors to 28.6%.
  • For more information about the diversification policy of members of the board of directors, please refer to Chapter 3 of the Company's 2022 annual report .

Director Training Status

Selections of the members to the Board of Directors seats

Here at Sinyi Realty Inc., we started the perspective of corporate governance and entrepreneurial heritage quite many years ago. We introduced an independent director system as early as 2004. We set up the Audit Committee in 2007, established the Remuneration Committee in 2010. In 2013, the number of Sinyi’s independent directors was four, in excess of half of the total number of board of directors seats at seven (7). In very early years, we set the sound system that the tenure of office of independent directors should not exceed nine (9) years in maximum to prevent potential damage to the independence. Furthermore, the Nominating Committee was established in 2017 to help the Sinyi Group in checking and verifying the professional backgrounds of the director nominees (such as law, accounting, industry-related knowledge, finance, marketing, or technology) as well as professional expertise (e.g. operational judgment ability; accounting and financial analysis ability; management ability; crisis processing capacity; industry knowledge; the comprehensive of international market; leadership; decision-making ability). That Committee further helps us check and verify the qualification requirements for senior executives in their promotion. Many practices had been virtually carried out by Sinyi Group before requirements by the government authorities. Through such sound practice, we have significantly optimized the performance of the Board of Directors.

In addition to professional backgrounds and professional expertise, the Company's board of directors members should further possess the expertise required by the Company's business planning and business undertakings. To help the Board of Directors members enhance the professionalism and continuous improvement, given the scope beyond the professional capabilities of the directors to choose and cover such professional courses in finance, risk management, business, commerce, legal affairs, accounting, corporate social responsibility, or internal control systems related to the nature of the company's business undertakings, we arrange and required each and every Board of Directors member to receive and complete at least six (6) hours of refresher and advanced study every year. Thanks to such sound planning and system, all board of directors members will keep themselves abreast of the up-to-date know-how required for the industry. The average training hours per director in 2023 were 8.7 hours.

Here at Sinyi Group, we launched the chairperson succession plan quite many years ago, cultivating the Company's internal senior executives to enter the Board of Directors and familiarize them with the operation of the board of directors. Besides, routinely, we have tried to expand their participation in the operating units of the Group, and experience in job rotation, assignment, and the like. Finally, after the full re-election of the Board of Directors members in May 2019, exactly in the same month, Chairperson Chou Chun-Chi successfully handed over his chairmanship to Mr. Hsueh Chien-Ping, the former General Manager and Vice-Chairperson of the Company. Former Chairperson Chou Chun-Chi, who is the very founder of Sinyi Group, currently serves as the Company's director. The Company has established a talent pool of independent directors, and will update the list in due course to facilitate the selection of future independent directors.

In order to accelerate the Company's digital transformation and enable the members of the Board of Directors to better understand, support and then give instructions, Sinyi Co., Ltd., the juristic-person director of the Company, has reappointed Mr. Chou Ken-Yu as its new representative, replacing Vice Chairperson Ms. Chou Wang Mei-Wen as the successor juristic-person director representative. Having been served in the sales and staff divisions of the Company with complete qualifications, Director Chou Ken-Yu is familiar with real estate brokerage business, data application, etc., and has also devoted himself  to the Company's digital transformation plan in recent years.

Mr. Chou Ken-Yu, the CTO of the Company, accepted the nomination and  became member of the 14th Board of Directors on May 19, 2022. He was elected as Vice Chairperson during the board meeting held on September 27, 2022.

Owing to Chairperson Liu Yuan-Chi's premature retirement for personal health reasons, Vice Chairperson Chou Ken-Yu was appointed as Chairperson by the Board of Directors in 2023. He has been a director since May 2022. Furthermore, given his extensive experience within the Company, he is already well-versed in its operations and can seamlessly take on the role of the Company's chairperson.

In 2022, in response to the business development of the Company, we planned to select an independent director with a background and experience in the real estate development industry. Mr. Wu Zhi-wei, the members of the 14th session of the Board of Directors of the Company, has served as an independent director of Cathay Pacific Construction for several years and through his relevant experience, he shall inject more insights into the Board of Directors.

Chairman Liu Yuan-Chih, the legal representative of Sinyi Co., Ltd. retired. The legal director of Sinyi Co., Ltd. resigned as chairman but continues to serve as a director of the Company. In October 2023, Ms. Chen Li-Sin was appointed as her representative to become a director of the Company, increasing the proportion of female directors to 28.6%.

董事會成員 | 信義房屋 | 投資人專區

信義房屋
Board of Directors

董事會

董事會成員

信義房屋董事會由7位擁有豐富經營管理經驗或學術專長之董事擔任,並於2013年董事改選增加一名獨立董事席次,由4位在企業管理、法律、財務金融、會計及事業經營具豐富經驗之專業人士擔任獨立董事,力求提升董事會管理職能。獨立董事人數超過全體董事席次的二分之一,且於2019年股東會選任一名女性獨立董事,並於2023年10月再增加一名女性董事,女性董事占比提升至28.6%。

周耕宇
董事長
周耕宇
主要學經歷
  • 本公司副董事長
  • 本公司數位智能中心副總經理
  • 本公司仲介業務處協理
  • 宇澔(股)公司董事長
  • 卡內基美隆大學娛樂科技中心碩士
目前兼任本公司及其他公司職務
  • 本公司轉型長
  • 本公司之子公司信義置業(香港)有限公司等公司之董事
周俊吉
董事
周俊吉
主要學經歷
  • 本公司董事長
  • 本公司總經理
  • 文化大學法律學系學士
目前兼任本公司及其他公司職務
  • 信義置業(上海)有限公司董事
  • 久信置業(上海)有限公司董事
  • 財團法人商業發展研究院常務董事
  • 和德昌(股)公司董事
  • 中華電視(股)公司董事
  • 財團法人信義文化基金會董事長
  • 財團法人台灣地方創生基金會董事
陳麗心
董事
陳麗心
主要學經歷
  • 本公司數位智能中心副總經理
  • 本公司仲介事業處副總經理
  • 本公司資訊部協理
  • 中興大學企業管理學系碩士在職專班
目前兼任本公司及其他公司職務
  • 本公司總經理
  • 本公司之子公司信義全球資產管理股份有限公司之董事(長)
詹宏志
獨立董事
詹宏志
主要學經歷
  • PCHome電腦家庭出版集團之集團發行人
  • 聯合報萬象版主編
  • 城邦出版集團董事長
  • 遠流出版公司總經理
  • 臺灣大學經濟系學士
目前兼任本公司及其他公司職務
  • 網路家庭國際資訊(股)公司董事長
  • 國際連(股)公司董事長
  • 商店街市集國際資訊(股)公司董事長
  • 露天市集國際資訊(股)公司董事長
  • 連科通訊(股)公司董事長
  • 祥碩科技(股)公司獨立董事
  • 雄獅旅行社(股)公司獨立董事
  • 樂屋國際資訊(股)公司董事
  • 財團法人上善人文基金會董事長
顏漏有
獨立董事
顏漏有
主要學經歷
  • 華鴻創投集團副董事長兼總經理
  • 德勤中國首席戰略官/客戶及市場主管合夥人
  • 勤業眾信聯合會計師事務所合夥人
  • 勤業管理顧問(股)公司總經理
  • 政治大學會計研究所碩士
目前兼任本公司及其他公司職務
  • 財團法人臺北市創業者共創平台基金會董事長
  • 佳世達科技(股)公司獨立董事
  • 台灣科學人(股)公司董事
  • 米特數位創新(股)公司監察人
  • 阿里巴巴台灣創業者基金有限公司董事
  • 財團法人台灣地方創生基金會董事
  • 財團法人報導者文化基金會董事
  • 財團法人願景工程基金會董事
李伊俐
獨立董事
李伊俐
主要學經歷
  • 英商渣打國際商業銀行環球企業部資深副總經理
  • 法國東方匯理銀行副總裁
  • 美商花旗銀行經理
  • 美國羅格斯大學企管碩士
  • 哈佛大學商學院總裁班
目前兼任本公司及其他公司職務
  • 美吾華(股)公司副董事長
  • 懷特生技新藥(股)公司董事長
  • 安克生醫(股)公司董事長暨總經理
  • 聲博科技(股)公司董事長
  • 美吾髮化妝品(上海)有限公司董事
  • 台灣育成中小企業開發(股)公司董事
  • 露特娜(股)公司董事
吳志偉
獨立董事
吳志偉
主要學經歷
  • 瑞士信貸銀行(股)公司台灣區首席執行長
  • 渣打國際商業銀行(股)公司台灣區執行董事長
  • 新竹國際商業銀行(股)公司總經理
  • 美國加州州立大學企業管理碩士
目前兼任本公司及其他公司職務
  • 至德投資(股)公司董事長
  • 榮成紙業(股)公司董事
  • 博輝生物科技(股)公司董事
  • 群創光電(股)公司獨立董事
  • 台灣農畜產工業(股)公司監察人
  • 美國加州保富銀行獨立董事

董事會成員多元化政策

  • 本公司2019年董事成員多元化目標為新增1名女性董事,並且朝成員整體更年輕化為努力方向,業於2019年5月24日全面改選董事會後,當時由原先1名女性董事,另增聘李伊俐女士為獨立董事,李伊俐獨立董事年紀未滿50歲,具多年外資銀行經驗且擔任數家上市櫃公司董事或總經理,有助於協助提供本公司更具創新之年輕思維及外資銀行嚴謹的風險管理建議。
  • 本公司遴選年輕且具有數位科技背景之周耕宇先生,於2022年5月19日成為第14屆董事會董事成員,並於2022年9月27日召開之董事會被選任為副董事長,提供本公司於數位轉型議題之建議。
  • 為因應本公司之業務發展,聘任具有不動產開發產業背景及經驗之獨立董事,透過其相關經驗為董事會注入更完善之新觀點,因此於2022年遴選在國泰建設公司擔任獨立董事多年的吳志偉先生成為本公司第14屆董事會之一員。
  • 由於擔任本公司之法人董事代表人劉元智董事長因健康因素退休,本公司之法人董事辭任董事長,但仍擔任本公司董事,並於2023年10月指派陳麗心女士為其代表人成為本公司董事,女性董事占比提升至28.6%。
  • 董事會成員多元化之政策,請詳本公司年報第三章。

董事會進修情形

董事會成員遴選

本公司多年前即以高標準公司治理、企業傳承的角度經營,於2004年便引進獨立董事制度、2007年設立審計委員會,2010年成立薪酬委員會,2013年獨立董事人員亦超過董事會成員7位之半數而達到4人,並且很早即實施獨立董事之任期最高不超過9年,以避免損及獨立董事之獨立性,並且進一步於2017年成立提名委員會,協助公司審查董事之專業背景(如法律、會計、產業、財務、行銷或科技)及專業技能(如營運判斷能力、會計及財務分析能力、經營管理能力、危機處理能力、產業知識、國際市場觀、領導能力、決策能力),同時亦審查高階經理人之晉用資格;許多作法均走在政府法令要求之前,循序漸進地推行董事會效能優化之進程。

本公司董事成員除具備專業背景及專業技能外,亦應具備對公司經營規劃及所營事業之專長,為使董事會成員提升專業,不斷精進,考量在各董事之專業能力以外之 範圍,選擇涵蓋與公司產業性質相關之財務、風險管理、業務、商務、法務、會計、企業社會責任或內部控制制度、財務報告責任相關課程,每人每年至少安排6小時以上進修課程,以確保董事會成員具相當程度之產業知識及獲取新知。112年度每位董事平均進修時數為8.7小時。

本公司於多年前啟動董事長接班計畫,培育公司內部高階經理人安排進入董事會並且使其熟悉董事會運作,平時並擴大其對集團各營運單位之參與度與工作輪調、外派等經驗,最終於2019年5月全面改選董事會後,於同月成功順利由周俊吉董事長交棒予本公司前總經理暨副董事長薛健平先生,創辦人周俊吉先生則擔任本公司董事。本公司已於建置獨立董事人才庫,並適時予以更新名單,以利未來獨立董事之選任。

為加速本公司推動數位轉型且能讓董事會成員更加了解及指導,本公司之法人董事信義(股)公司於2021年8月改派周耕宇為其新代表人,取代周王美文副董事長之董事席次,成為法人董事代表人。周耕宇董事於本公司歷練業務及幕僚單位多年,資歷完整,對於仲介業務、數據應用等工作均相關嫺熟,近年亦投入心力於本公司之數位轉型計畫。

本公司轉型長周耕宇接受提名,於2022年5月19日成為第14屆董事會董事成員,並於2022年9月27日召開之董事會被選任為副董事長。

由於劉元智董事長個人健康因素而提早退休,因此周耕宇副董事長於2023年被董事會選任為董事長,相距2022年5月擔任董事成員,加上長期於本公司歷練,對於公司事務已相當熟悉,而能無縫接軌擔任本公司董事長。

為因應本公司之業務發展,預計聘任具有不動產開發產業背景及經驗之獨立董事,透過其相關經驗為董事會注入更完善之新觀點,因此於2022年遴選在國泰建設公司擔任獨立董事多年的吳志偉先生成為本公司第14屆董事會一員。

由於擔任本公司之法人董事代表人劉元智董事長退休,本公司之法人董事辭任董事長,但仍擔任本公司董事,並於2023年10月指派陳麗心女士為其代表人成為本公司董事,女性董事占比提升至28.6%。